Board of Directors

Part of what makes Visit Durango unique is the direct connection it has to local stakeholders. The organization is fortunate to have input and guidance from local community members across different industries who serve on the board of directors. Visit Durango's Board of Directors represent different sectors from the tourism industry.

Open Sectors:

Specialty Lodging 

At Large Seat 

Outdoor Recreation  

Agritourism & Heritage 

Lodging & Hospitality 


For questions, comments, or feedback, please contact board@durango.org.

Board Officers

David Moler

Chair | Outdoor Recreation

Owner, Durango Rivertrippers & Adventure Tours

Toni Vicari

Vice Chair | Transportation

Director of Aviation, Durango-La Plata County Airport

Jenn Wheeling

Treasurer | Agritourism

James Ranch

Denise Leslie

Secretary | Arts and Culture

Business Owner and Arts Consultant, Hideaway Arts Consulting

In addition to the board officers, the Visit Durango board includes members with expertise across key tourism industries.

Sector Representatives

Bruce Moss

La Plata County

Owner, Gateway Reservations

Tom Sluis

City of Durango

Director | Media and Community Engagement

Dr. Lorraine Taylor

Higher Education

Fort Lewis School of Business

Dave Rathbun

Purgatory Resort

General Manager, Purgatory Resort

Phoebe Ogden

Lodging and Hospitality

General Manager, Holiday Inn & Suites

Cristina Grave


Owner, Twilight Toys

Carrie Whitley

Railroad Attractions

Sales, Business Development for Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad

Tori Ossola


General Manager, The Strater Hotel

Brian Lundstrom

Special Events and Entertainment

Director of Sales, Sky Ute Casino

Board Meetings

Visit Durango is a public organization funded by City and County Lodgers Tax. Therefore, all Board Meetings and Board Retreats are open to the public. Below, you will find the 2021 Board Meeting and Retreat schedule. All meetings are currently held via Zoom.

Board Minutes Available Here

  • January 19: 3-5 PM
  • February 16: 3-5 PM
  • March 29: 3-5 PM
  • April 20: 3-5 PM
  • May 18: 3-5 PM
  • June 15: 3-5 PM
  • July 20: 3-5 PM
  • August 17: 3-5 PM
  • September 15: 3-5 PM
  • October 19: 3-5 PM
  • November 16: 3-5 PM
  • December 21 (TBD): 3-5 PM

Contact Information

* Indicates a required field.