Board of Directors

Part of what makes Visit Durango unique is the direct connection it has to local stakeholders. The organization is fortunate to have input and guidance from local community members across different industries who serve on the board of directors. Visit Durango's Board of Directors represent different sectors from the tourism industry.

Current open seats:

No Open Seats.

Board Officers

Ken Stone

Chair | At Large Sector

Marketing Director, Durango Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Tori Ossola

Vice Chair | Restaurant Sector

General Manager, The Strater Hotel, Mahogany Grille, The Diamond Belle, & The Office Spiratorium

Cristina Della Grave

Treasurer | Retail Sector

Owner, Twilight Toys

Cory Pillen

Secretary | Arts & Culture Sector

Director, Center of Southwest Studies

In addition to the board officers, the Visit Durango board includes members with expertise across key tourism industries.

Sector Representatives

Ted Holteen

La Plata County

Manager | Public and Governmental Affairs

Dr. Cristian A. Sepulveda

Higher Education

Assistant Professor | Fort Lewis, School of Business Administration

Dave Rathbun

Purgatory Resort

General Manager, Purgatory Resort

Carrie Whitley

Railroad Attractions

Sales, Business Development for Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad

Lisa Schwantes

Transportation Sector

Southwest Regional Communications Manager, Colorado Department of Transportation

Emmy GreyEyes

Outdoor Recreation Sector

Owner and Operator, Bears Ranch

Andrew Scarborough

Agritourism & Heritage Sector

Director of Operations / Owner, Bar D Chuckwagon Suppers

Charles Goodman

Specialty Lodging Sector

Owner, Gable House Bed and Breakfast

Board Meetings

Visit Durango is a public organization funded by City and County Lodgers Tax. Therefore, all Board Meetings and Board Retreats are open to the public. Below, you will find the Board Meeting and Retreat schedule. All meetings are currently held via Zoom.

Board Minutes